Cricket Umpires Australia


Polosak Appointed to ICC Women’s World T20 Qualifier

Claire Polosak

Cricket Australia Supplementary Umpire Panel member Claire Polosak is in the Netherlands preparing to officiate in the Women’s World T20 Qualifying Tournament which will determine the final two places at this year’s ICC Women’s World T20.

The Tournament will take place at the VRA Cricket Ground in Amstelveen and Kampong Cricket Club in Utrecht from Saturday 7 July. The two finalists will join Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and the West Indies in the Caribbean in November for the World T20.

Polosak will have plenty of International experience to draw upon having officiated at the last World T20 Event in India back in 2016 and more recently during last year’s Women’s World Cup in England. Polosak also officiated in previous Women’s World Cup Qualifiers in Sri Lanka where she stood in the Final. Polosak also officiated in the most recent Women’s Ashes Series in Australia, appointed Third Umpire in first One-Day International and standing on-field in matches two and three.

Earlier in the season, Polosak became the first female umpire to officiate in a Cricket Australia List A fixture standing with Paul Wilson in the match between New South Wales and the Cricket Australia XI at Hurstville Oval.

The assembled umpiring panel includes Associate and Affiliate International Umpires and will cover the twelve pool matches plus Finals.

Women's World T20 Qualifier 2018 Umpire Panel

Roland Black (Ireland)

Pim van Liemt (Netherlands)

Claire Polosak (Australia)

Sue Redfern (England)

Ahmed Shah Pakteen (Afghanistan)

Jacqueline Williams (West Indies)