Clubs

A Sport for All

The hugely successful Growing Cricket for Girls Fund returns for a third summer with clubs, associations, school sporting associations and schools around Australia set to capitalise on the continued growth in cricket participation for women and girls.

Cricket Australia in partnership with the Commonwealth Bank established this ground breaking funding to directly support local cricket associations, cricket clubs, school sporting associations and secondary schools across the country to develop new girl’s competitions and teams and grow established competitions.

The short videos below provide some guidance on what to consider when starting a girls competition or team.

Setting up a Girls Competition - View Video

Starting a Girls Team - View Video

Where is Everybody? - View Video

How can my organisation access the funding?

  1. Read through the GCG Fund Guidelines and familiarise yourself with what the money can be used for.
  2. Application timelines vary, check the table below.
  3. Complete the appropriate application form and submit it to your local Regional Cricket Manager (RCM) or Development Manager (DM). Please click here if you are unsure who your local RCM or DM is.

 

For any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact your State or Territory representative (please see below).

State or Territory

Applications open

Applications close

Applicants notified

Contact

ACT/NSW


 

Round 1  30 April 2018

30 June 2018

15 July 2018

Julie Stafford
0405 841 016
Julie.Stafford@cricketnsw.com.au

 


 

 


 

Round 2

23 July 2018

21 September 2018

1 October 2018

Queensland

Round 2  12 March 2018

1 June 2018

30 June 2018

Glenn Dennis
0466 479 375
Glenn.Dennis@qldcricket.com.au

 

South Australia

 

Round 1            

12 March 2018

9 July 2018

30 July 2018

David Watson
0408 844 785

dwatson@saca.com.au

 

Tasmania


 

Round 1

3 September 2018

17 September 2018

24 September 2018

Alex King

0477 444 401

AKing@crickettas.com.au

 


           

 

Round 2

5 November 2018

19 November 2018

26 November 2018

Victoria

Round 1

14 March 2018

31 July 2018

13 August 2018

Aimee White
0481 902 475
awhite@cricketvictoria.com.au

c

 

Western Australia


 

Round 1

12 March 2018

13 April 2018

18 April 2018

Madonna Blyth
0447 571 947
Madonna.Blyth@waca.com.au

 

Please click here for WA specific information.

 

 
           

 

Round 2 

2 July 2018

30 July 2018

18 August 2018

NT

 

TBC

TBC

TBC

Thomas Pemberton
08 8944 8900

thomas.pemberton@ntcricket.com.au