Join Australia Cricket

Clubs

Join Australian Cricket

Here’s your opportunity to have your community group officially recognised and supported by Australian cricket.

Part of a multicultural community group that plays cricket? Here’s your chance to become an official part of Australian Cricket. Recognition of your community group comes with a host of benefits and support to help strengthen your community group.

How can Australian cricket help you?

  • Formal recognition by Australian cricket
  • Assistance with negotiating access to grounds and facilities
  • Public liability and player insurance
  • Access to MyCricket.cricket.com.au to manage your competition and record results
  • Access to umpiring and coaching accreditation courses
  • Invitations to cricket workshops and forums


What are you expected to do in return?

  • Become an incorporated legal entity
  • Use the MyCricket website to manage your competitions
  • Become affiliated within the existing cricket structure
  • Explore opportunities to partner with existing clubs to deliver entry level programs for juniors
  • Share your community’s values, customs, culture and learnings


Contact your State/Territory Association about the opportunity for your community team or competition to affiliate with Australian cricket.

State/Territory  Name  Phone  Email
New South Wales/ACT Herman Lotey 0418 363 835  herman.lotey@cricketnsw.com.au 
Western Australia  Brad Denham  (08) 9265 7212  brad.denham@waca.com.au 
Victoria  Hussain Hanif  (03) 9653 1139  hhanif@cricketvictoria.com.au 
South Australia   Luke Doughty  (08) 8300 3832  ldoughty@saca.com.au 
Queensland  Gavern Lovett  0437 871 330  gavern.lovett@qldcricket.com.au 
Tasmania   Stuart Schultz  (03) 6282 0411  sschultz@crickettas.com.au 
Northern Territory   Mitch Farnell  (08) 8944 8900  mitch.farnell@ntcricket.com.au
National  Tavis Vallance  (03) 8538 9853  tavis.vallance@cricket.com.au 


Want to find out more?

View our case studies here.